North West Workplace Wellbeing Charter

What is the Charter?

The charter is a set of workplace standards to promote good, safe and healthy work. The standards are grouped into eight areas of activity and have been developed with the help of experts in each of these areas.


The charter recognises that smaller employers may find it had to achieve the same level of activity as bigger employers and the standards have been divided into three levels: commitment, achievement and excellence. See frequently asked questions for more information (see below).
The arrangements for achieving the award are different in each part of the NW region – contact Lancashire Training Solutions for more information.
Self Assessment Standards cover:
  • Alcohol and Substance Misuse
  • Attendance Management
  • Health and Safety Requirements
  • Healthy eating
  • Leadership
  • Mental Health and Wellbeing
  • Physical activity
  • Smoking and Tobacco control
Allowing you to break down the task in to manageable projects.